Question about 6th gen emblems

BuiltforSin

Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
Are the emblems "Civic" and "EX" really put on by glue? I read that somewhere, and I checked some Honda site and it didnt show that the decals were screwed in. Does anyone know or has anyone done this?

civic betty

little red rice rocket
Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
yes they're just glue. some use fishing wire, just be careful of your paint. only the honda emblem is fit into holes. you can use glue solvent for any remaining glue, but make sure to wax again afterwards to protect your paint b/c the solvent will take off wax but won't hurt your paint. good luck.

Girl Mechanic

Yes im a mechanic
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
i tried the goo gone crap, and it took it all off just i have a ghost civic and ex there

bhacker9

ebp si
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
i used bug and tar remover on mine and you cant tell where it was, no outline or anything

Import_Girl

AKA Mz Honda
Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
SCCRules said:
Are the emblems "Civic" and "EX" really put on by glue? I read that somewhere, and I checked some Honda site and it didnt show that the decals were screwed in. Does anyone know or has anyone done this?
yea its just glue....i used a fishing line and a hairdryer to heat up the glue and then just took them off like that, then i used a plastic razor blade and carefully scraped off the rest of that sticky stuff...

BuiltforSin

Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
Yeah I was worried about takin the paint off with it. Can any of yall post pics of how it looks please? Thanks, and thank you for helpin.

anfrey

OG スバリスト
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member