Altezza tail lights? What's so rice about them?

dnunit

Banned
What's up everyone!! I want to discuss something that everyone deems rice: Altezza/Euro tail lights. I'm not for them or I'm not against them and trust me, I'm an expert at telling rice from not rice and I'm definetely not a ricer :lol: Anyway, the thing I don't get about them is why are they considered rice? I don't think they hinder a car's performance, and whether someone thinks its ugly or nice is their opinion. If Altezza tail lights actually slow a car's performance, I can understand if it's rice, but I highly doubt the idea that tail lights slow a car's performance lol. If people have deemed them rice just based on their opinion, then that's definetely not a valid reason for it being rice. People have what they like and what they don't like. Basically, what I'm trying to say is: What makes them rice?

fliposopher

Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
well rice in my opinion usually means tacky and ugly. altezzas on civics fall under that very category.

Depsa

5+ Year Member
alot of people think if its not "JDM" its rice. (i think its bull sh@t) Do what you want. If you think it looks good then what else matters. To me Rice is Non painted body kits, and No performance... much like what the last guy posted

Steven.

Formally Green 91
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
all show no go. one who says he has "motor swap", but has stock D15.

nurevEKcivic00

Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
altezza's in my opinion only look good ON THE ALTEZZA'S, on a civic i think its wayyyyy to much chrome, and civics in my opinion dont accept chrome, maybe alittle on rims and s**t but not tail lights, even the stock chrome headlights, i have them and i want to replace em sooooo bad i dunno y, also just the way they are set up looks very tacky and "thrown together", unless its on the altezza or the usdm lexus is300. dunno thats just my opinion

Destroy

Registered VIP
Registered OG