Fair price for a 2000 Si ?

joe.wong321

5+ Year Member
I found a 2000 Civic Si on craigslist of my area
but the thing is I don't even want to test drive it since they ask for 13,000
It's so hard to find a stock civic in my area
How much do u guys think is the fair price for this
http://spokane.craigslist.org/car/346277577.html
If I have enough money, I'll love to have an Si rather than a EX since the B16 get more potential as N/A engine
BTW, I'm a college student that use the car daily

Show Me Them Titties
Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
if there is nothing wrong with it at all, 9-10k seems reasonable just because of the mileage, but im in california and cars are expensive out here

cgpEJ6

noob
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
Blue Book is as follows

Excellent Condition $10,860
Good Condition $10,140
Fair Condition $9,185

FrancesTheMute

Banana Hammock!
5+ Year Member
if there is nothing wrong with it at all, 9-10k seems reasonable just because of the mileage, but im in california and cars are expensive out here
Yeah, but your cars are in a lot better shape exterior wise. Every Honda I've ever looked at in MI has rust. I'm going home to Cali just to buy my next Civic. Even if I have to pay more.

joe.wong321

5+ Year Member
Can anyone tell me how much did they pay for their Si ?
I'm sure I know a lot of the ppl here pay way less than the blue book, like two third of it
otherwise I don't think I can get a Si, instead of a Ex

PhatCivic

SOHC TURBO!!!
5+ Year Member
i went to buy a 99 SI last year and it was for 10,200........ since i didnt have that kind os money i bought my 97 civic ex for 4,800 it is in great condition inside and out, but i just wish it had a b16 or even a non-vtec LS engine:cry::cry::cry:

Coutts

Registered VIP
5+ Year Member