Starting build

brockshields38

Hey guys so I’m currently putting my 2018 FC2 through some build stages. Looking to get some feedback on what kind of mods makes these K20C2’s a little more peppy, without stripping the whole block down per se, I’m new to Honda, I’m coming from a diesel pickup truck that’s as old as I am to a brand new jdm. Any tips or tricks that may help me with my jump to this jdm world are greatly appreciated

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

96-el-x

First off JDM usually refers to Japanese Domestic Market so unless you are posting from Matsuyama you probably don't mean you have a JDM tenth generation. What's not to like about a K20C2 from the factory? My personal wish is that Honda corporate would see the wisdom in providing a 300K mile warranty. They would sell like hotcakes and probably put Honda out of business.

I wouldn't attempt to build a better motor than Honda unless Dad is really rich and/or big money can be burned. Better in this case means "more power". Better in the non-racing world usually means considerations for longer service life, efficiency, noise and so on.

You sound like a young hot rodder. I would go "economy class" for the speed thrill if money is tight: $400 to inject nitrous. Laughing gas is the punchline but it's no joke - some people do install this quick hit of speed. A dramatic fictional depiction of nitrous is in the Road Warror film, 1981. Check it out if you haven't seen it. Maybe you'll decide to get a supercharger?

Humungus has a six wheeled truck of some kind, loudspeakers, roll bar and vertical metal racks up front to strap his victims to - terrorizing them when he's haulin' ass. The rig looks like something from the apocalypse and it has a surprise. You guessed it - N20 - rocket like acceleration!

Last edited:

brockshields38