yo yo yooo!

biglou954

Heyyyy
Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
hey guys! i want to get a dslr! but i have no clue what to buy? im pretty good with taking pics and stuff. ive heard that nikons got more lense options. im like a total newb wen it comes to lenses and the numbers and all the other cool stuff. so i was just wondering what you guys would recomend for me to start with?

heres a couple i found but i dont know if they any good?

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16830113088
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16830113037

so yea i want to get into dslr and get away from my cheap camera!
thanks

89SiGUYrex

Live Free or Die
Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
i think canon has more lens options, canon is a little easier to use for the entry level but either one is good. canons rebel xt or xti is a good starting camera, the nikon d40 or the d40x i think would be a good camera.

http://sigma4less.com/canon-eos-digital-rebel-xti-400d-101-megapixel-digital-slr-camera-black-kit-with-canon-zoom-wide-angle-normal-18-55mm-f35-56-autofocus-lens--usa-.html -XTi
http://sigma4less.com/canon-eos-digital-rebel-xt-350d-80-megapixel-digital-slr-camera-black-kit-with-canon-zoom-wide-angle-normal-18-55mm-f35-56-autofocus-lens--usa-.html -XT
http://sigma4less.com/nikon-d40x-102-megapixel-digital-slr-camera-body-with-nikon-zoom-wide-angle-normal-18-55mm-f35-56g-ed-ii-af-s-dx-zoom-nikkor-autofocus-lens--usa-.html -d40x
http://sigma4less.com/nikon-d60-slr-digital-camera-kit-with-18-55mm-vr-lens--usa-.html -d60
just search before you buy. try bhphotovideo.com if you want to read reviews on stuff but i find that sigma4less.com is the cheapest and they are a very good site as well not a scam site.

TAZ_FERIO

7th Gen Civic
5+ Year Member