Super Duper EM1 Complete Over Haul

super55duper

Hi all. Im new to the Honda world. I drove a Yukon Denali for a while until she was killed by a semi when I was leaving work. Therefore, time went by and I wanted a new ride. I had a 01 civic that I traded in for the Denali. It was an auto and had 19" rims, which just destroyed the car period. I went to the Denali to have something bigger. Boy do I miss that tank! But not the feeling while im filling that beast up! LoL so about 4 months ago I bought a 2000 SI off Craig’s list in Dallas. When I got back, the title was f**kED up. Therefore, I had to get a Lawyer to get me a new title. That took another 2 months of waiting and paying more $$... It had some mods on it and came with a turbo that wasnt on. Well I decided that since I am about ready to have a child I would rather not do a turbo build. I need a dally driver and something I don’t have large amounts of maintance and I kind of wanted to stay stock. But I really have a thing for speed :twisted: ask my insurance... Lo! Now the plan is an ITR swap. Im going to keep the b16a2 and rebuild it for a hatch or del sol for my wife. Okay so those are the plans and now on to what I have done already. I replaced the factory gay ass speakers with Rockfor d Fosgate full range 6"1/2 and 6x9's. I used to work in a car audio shop when I was younger and did the whole SPL conditions. That was fun until the damn haters came around and the insurance has to reimburse me for all of it.. I’ve had lots of s**t stolen.. Oh well... So with this SI I decided to actually do what ive always wanted to do... THE WHOLE f**king INTERIOR!!!! DUN DUN DUNNN.... I searched for fabric to wrap the interior. I found an ebay store (autointeriorsupply) that sold fabric. I order Caribbean Blue. When it got to me I went and checked it out and compared it to the car. PERFECT MATCH!!! I was so happy! When the weekend came around, we started wrapping the interior... I had already stripped the inside of the ca